List Of 174 Universities In Nigeria Accredited By NUC

Universities In Nigeria
Universities In Nigeria

Presently, there are 174 universities in Nigeria which include 43 Federal Universities, 52 State Universities, and 79 Private Universities.

These universities have their various undergraduate admission requirements which are based on UTME scores and WASSCE results for all the courses offered in Nigerian Universities.

For the sake of my readers, I have decided to give you the list of accredited Universities by NUC and their official websites.  Out of all the 174 universities in Nigeria, some institutions are top-ranking universities in Nigeria and globally.

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria

1 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi http://www.atbu.edu.ng
2 Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria http://www.abu.edu.ng
3 Bayero University, Kano http://www.buk.edu.ng
4 Federal University Gashua, Yobe
5 Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun https://fupre.edu.ng
6 Federal University of Technology, Akure http://www.futa.edu.ng
7 Federal University of Technology, Minna http://www.futminna.edu.ng
8 Federal University of Technology, Owerri https://futo.edu.ng
9 Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State http://www.fud.edu.ng/
10 Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina
11 Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State https://fukashere.edu.ng
12 Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State http://www.fulafia.edu.ng
13 Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State http://www.fulokoja.edu.ng
14 Alex Ekwueme University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State https://funai.edu.ng
15 Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa http://www.fuotuoke.edu.ng/
16 Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State http://www.fuoye.edu.ng/
17 Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
18 Federal University, Birnin Kebbi http://www.fubk.edu.ng
19 Federal University, Gusau Zamfara http://www.fugusau.edu.ng
20 Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike http://www.mouau.edu.ng
21 Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
22 National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos http://www.nou.edu.ng
23 Nigeria Police Academy Wudil http://polac.edu.ng/
24 Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna http://www.nda.edu.ng
25 Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka https://unizik.edu.ng
26 Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife http://www.oauife.edu.ng
27 University of Abuja, Gwagwalada http://www.uniabuja.edu.ng
28 Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta https://unaab.edu.ng
29 University of Agriculture, Makurdi https://uam.edu.ng
30 University of Benin
31 University of Calabar http://www.unical.edu.ng
32 University of Ibadan http://www.ui.edu.ng
33 University of Ilorin http://www.unilorin.edu.ng
34 University of Jos http://www.unijos.edu.ng
35 University of Lagos https://unilag.edu.ng
36 University of Maiduguri http://www.unimaid.edu.ng
37 University of Nigeria, Nsukka http://www.unn.edu.ng
38 University of Port-Harcourt http://www.uniport.edu.ng
39 University of Uyo http://www.uniuyo.edu.ng
40 Usumanu Danfodiyo University http://www.udusok.edu.ng
41 Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta State
42 Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna https://afit.edu.ng
43 Nigerian Army University Biu

List of State Universities

1 Abia State University, Uturu
2 Adamawa State University Mubi http://www.adsu.edu.ng
3 Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba http://www.aaua.edu.ng
4 Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot Akpaden http://www.aksu.edu.ng
5 Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma http://www.aauekpoma.edu.ng
6 Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
7 Bauchi State University, Gadau https://basug.edu.ng
8 Benue State University, Makurdi http://www.bsum.edu.ng
9 Yobe State University, Damaturu http://www.ysu.edu.ng
10 Cross River State University of Technology, Calabar http://www.crutech.edu.ng
11 Delta State University Abraka http://www.delsu.edu.ng
12 Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki http://www.ebsu.edu.ng
13 Ekiti State University https://eksu.edu.ng
14 Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu http://www.esut.edu.ng
15 Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe http://www.gsu.edu.ng
16 Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai https://ibbu.edu.ng
17 Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,Rumuolumeni http://www.iaue.edu.ng
18 Imo State University, Owerri http://www.imsu.edu.ng
19 Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa https://slu.edu.ng
20 Kaduna State University, Kaduna http://www.kasu.edu.ng
21 Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil
22 Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero http://www.ksusta.edu.ng
23 Kogi State University Anyigba http://www.ksu.edu.ng
24 Kwara State University, Ilorin http://www.kwasu.edu.ng
25 Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso http://www.lautech.edu.ng
26 Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa http://www.osustech.edu.ng
27 River State University http://www.rsu.edu.ng
28 Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye http://www.oouagoiwoye.edu.ng
29 Lagos State University, Ojo http://www.lasu.edu.ng
30 Niger Delta University Yenagoa http://www.ndu.edu.ng
31 Nasarawa State University Keffi http://www.nsuk.edu.ng
32 Plateau State University Bokkos http://www.plasu.edu.ng
33 Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode
34 Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina http://www.umyu.edu.ng
35 Osun State University Osogbo http://www.uniosun.edu.ng
36 Taraba State University, Jalingo https://tsuniversity.edu.ng
37 Sokoto State University http://www.ssu.edu.ng
38 Yusuf Maitama Sule University Kano http://www.nwu.edu.ng
39 Oyo State Technical University Ibadan https://tech-u.edu.ng
40 Ondo State University of Medical Sciences http://www.unimed.edu.ng
41 Edo University Iyamo http://www.edouniversity.edu.ng/
42 Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State https://www.epu.edu.ng/
43 University of Africa Toru Orua, Bayelsa State https://www.uat.edu.ng/public/
44 Bornu State University, Maiduguri
45 Moshood Abiola University of Science and Technology Abeokuta
46 Gombe State University of Science and Technology
47 Zamfara State University
48 Bayelsa Medical University
49 University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, Umuagwo
50 University of Creative Technology Umuna
51 University of Medical Science Ogboko
52 University of Science and Technology Omuna Isiako

List of Private Universities in Nigeria

1 Achievers University, Owo achievers.edu.ng
2 Adeleke University, Ede adelekeuniversity.edu.ng
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State abuad.edu.ng
4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan http://www.acu.edu.ng
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin alhikmah.edu.ng
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina http://www.auk.edu.ng
8 American University of Nigeria, Yola http://www.aun.edu.ng
9 Augustine University http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo http://www.babcock.edu.ng
11 Baze University http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta bellsuniversity.edu.ng
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City biu.edu.ng
14 Bingham University, New Karu http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng
15 Bowen University, Iwo
16 Caleb University, Lagos calebuniversity.edu.ng
17 Caritas University, Enugu http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/
18 Chrisland University http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng
19 Covenant University Ota http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/
20 Crawford University Igbesa http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng
21 Crescent University
22 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng
23 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng
24 Evangel University, Akaeze http://www.evangeluniversity.edu.ng
25 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo
26 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State gouni.edu.ng
27 Gregory University, Uturu http://www.gregoryuniversity.com
28 Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun http://www.hallmark.edu.ng
29 Hezekiah University, Umudi hezekiah.edu.ng
30 Igbinedion University Okada iuokada.edu.ng
31 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji jabu.edu.ng
32 Kings University, Ode Omu http://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng/
33 Kwararafa University, Wukari
34 Landmark University, Omu-Aran. http://www.lmu.edu.ng
35 Lead City University, Ibadan http://www.lcu.edu.ng
36 Madonna University, Okija http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng
37 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo http://www.mcu.edu.ng
38 Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University mciu.edu.ng
39 Mountain Top University mtu.edu.ng
40 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja
41 Novena University, Ogume http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng
42 Obong University, Obong Ntak obonguniversity.edu.ng
43 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng
44 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos pau.edu.ng
45 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State pauluniversity.edu.ng
46 Redeemer’s University, Ede http://www.run.edu.ng
47 Renaissance University, Enugu http://www.rnu.edu.ng
48 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng
49 Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng
50 Salem University, Lokoja salemuniversity.edu.ng
51 Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. http://www.sau.edu.ng
52 Southwestern University, Oku Owa southwesternuniversity.edu.ng
53 Summit University http://www.summituniversity.edu.ng
54 Tansian University, Umunya http://tansianuniversity.edu.ng/
55 University of Mkar, Mkar
56 Veritas University, Abuja http://www.veritas.edu.ng
57 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State http://www.wellspringuniversity.net
58 Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo
59 Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State http://wdu.edu.ng
60 Christopher University Mowe http://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/
61 Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State koladaisiuniversity.edu.ng
62 Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State http://www.aul.edu.ng/
63 Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State http://www.dui.edu.ng/
64 Legacy University, Okija Anambra State http://www.legacyuniversity.edu.ng/
65 Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State http://www.arthurjarvisuniversity.edu.ng/
66 Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State http://www.crownhilluniversity.edu.ng/
67 Coal City University Enugu State
68 Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State http://www.clifforduni.edu.ng/
69 Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State adun.edu.ng
70 Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State http://www.spiritanuniversity.edu.ng
71 Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo pcu.edu.ng
72 PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt pums.edu.ng
73 Atiba University Oyo
74 Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos
75 Skyline University, Kano http://www.sun.edu.ng
76 Greenfield University, Kaduna http://www.gfu.edu.ng
77 Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State dominionuniversity.edu.ng
78 Trinity University Ogun State http://www.trinityuniversity.edu.ng/
79 Westland University Iwo, Osun State

Although there are other Universities in Nigeria that are not included on the list and they are universities that are illegal because they are not recognized by NUC.

Smart Tag: a-z universities in nigeriabest universities in nigeria for computer sciencebest universities in nigeria for engineeringbest universities in nigeria for lawbest universities in nigeria for medicinebest universities in nigeria for medicine and surgerybest universities in nigeria latest rankingbest universities in nigeria nuc ranking,

Tags:, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Join Over 100,000+ readers to receive latest Educational News:

  •  Like our Facebook Page
  •  Join (our) Funloaded WhatsApp Group
  •  Follow Us on Twitter
  •  Join Our FACEBOOK GROUP
  •  Receive FREE Daily Updates via Email

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *